Author Topic: Hope no more ends to July like the last one.  (Read 3273 times)

Offline Alleyyooper

Hope no more ends to July like the last one.
« on: August 08, 2016, 09:33:36 am »
My crazy daughter runs cross country marathons and other cross country things. Like she has done several 50 milers this year, she was doing one 3d Saturday in July and about 30 miles in she started feeling pain in her right hip. She decided that the finishing medal was pretty cool and wanted it so figured if she walked and ran a bit she could finish it.
Sunday rolled around and she is really sore in the right hip area and can hardly move with out crying. Monday she felt some better and went to work where she does a awful lot of sitting. Gets home and decides to mow the lawn, she has one of those old time push reel mowers so it isn't so easy. Tuesday morning wakes up in extreme pain again but goes to work and e Mails me about what can be wrong. Shoot I am not a doctor I tell her but she should take it easy and go and see a real doctor. She is feeling better by the time she gets out of work so decided to walk with some coworkers before going home. A couple miles into the walk she is again in extreme pain. Finally she decided to do what I told her and she goes to see a doctor.
Socket is fractured in the hip doctor told her so bad if she had not came to him and kept fooling around she would have had to have hip replacement surgery. As it was they had to go in there and install plates and screws to pull things together, put her on crutches for a month.