Author Topic: Hi from Wanna-Bee Beekeeper from Ontario  (Read 16777 times)

Offline Rob

Hi from Wanna-Bee Beekeeper from Ontario
« on: January 20, 2015, 03:42:30 pm »
Hey guys and gals. I have been searching for a great place to hang out and learn stuff and I think I found it! I am a complete newbie at this but have already learnt so much just from hanging out and reading alot of posts. I am hoping to get started this coming spring but that will depend on how fast I can get my land setup where I want to locate my hives.

In the meantime I am busy reading, planning, looking at equipment, ordering catalogs and asking a lot of questions.  I will probably build most of my equipment if my wife gives me a break from building barns and adding more pastures for our horses:)

Again I have to say that I am glad to be here with such a wealth of knowledge and I am looking forward to many interactions.

Cheers!

Offline iddee

• Administrator
  • Gold Member
Re: Hi from Wanna-Bee Beekeeper from Ontario
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2015, 03:53:11 pm »
That's a strange looking hanoverian in your avatar.   :D

Welcome. You found the friendliest forum on the net. A lot of fellow Canadians here who can help with the climate. All can help with general beekeeping. Just sort through all the different ways and choose the way you think will work best for you.
Hope you like it here. We try to please.
“Listen to the mustn'ts, child. Listen to the don'ts. Listen to the shouldn'ts, the impossibles, the won'ts. Listen to the never haves, then listen close to me... Anything can happen, child. Anything can be.”
― Shel Silverstein

Offline Perry

• Global Moderator
  • Gold Member
    • Brandt's Bees
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2015, 04:23:43 pm »
Excellent, another Canadian!  :laugh: :welcome:
Iddee is right, this is the friendliest place to hang out. There are a bunch of us from Tundraland on here so you will fit in nicely. ;)