Author Topic: Hard Drive Change  (Read 12442 times)

Offline Slowmodem

• Gold Member
    • http://gregsbees.blogspot.com/
Hard Drive Change
« on: February 01, 2014, 10:36:48 pm »
Can you spot the difference?   ;D

Greg Whitehead
Ten Mile, TN
Beekeeping at 26.4 kbs

Offline LazyBkpr

• Gold Member
  • www.outyard.net
    • The Outyard
Re: Hard Drive Change
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2014, 11:23:47 pm »
LOL!!
   Not one computer in my high school when I graduated, now typing class is called Keyboard.
   Floppy disks and running programs in DOS....
  I remember counting rings to see if the call was for us or the neighbors..
   Turning the DIAL to rotate the antennae because the show we wanted to watch was on CBS not ABC..
   My kids saw a rotary phone I grew up with and were amazed something that OLD was still around and worked.  Cant call out on it anymore, but it still rings fine.
   Churning butter, Putting up hay in the loft LOOSE with forks lifted by a horse while us kids had to "pack" the hay and level it.
   Picking EAR corn and shucking it with a little leather and metal spike that fit on your hand. THEN grandpa started using a two row picker pulled by a John Deere B..   He also bought a baler...  That was great because I was too small to lift the bales so I got to drive the tractor....  wasnt so fun when I was big enough to throw bales.
   Used to be a day the farmers raised their own pigs... we always had to sort them, gilts from boars.. catch the boars, hold them up by their back legs while they screamed and kicked their hind legs two hundred miles an hour while someone else used a razor and cut them, sprayed the cuts, and we turned em loose..  NOW the confinement operators order piglets..   Were not even going to talk about ringing the sows...   but I am getting off topic.. sorry... that brought back a lot of memories.
Drinking RUM before noon makes you a PIRATE not an alcoholic!

*Sponsor*

Offline Perry

• Global Moderator
  • Gold Member