Author Topic: OK, OK, Maybe There is Something to Apitherapy  (Read 6928 times)

Offline lazy shooter

• Gold Member
OK, OK, Maybe There is Something to Apitherapy
« on: May 23, 2016, 08:43:12 pm »
I have been keeping bees for some five years and have been stung many times, maybe a hundred or more times.  Maybe 200 times!  I suffer from arthritis in my hands, lower back and knees.  With all of these stings, I have never felt like the stings helped my arthritis any, not even a smidgeon.  Iddee recently stated that if I had a bee sting me on an arthritic joint, he said: "right on the knuckle that 'he bet it would ease the arthritis pain.'  Well, the other day a bee stung me "right on" the knuckle of my middle finger on my right hand.  It did help.  I could close my hand into a tight fist with no pain. That is something that I have not been able to do for the past few years.  Last year I suffered with "trigger finger" from this very finger.

I'm thinking, thinking, thinking.........

lazy

Offline Jen

• Platinum Member
Re: OK, OK, Maybe There is Something to Apitherapy
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2016, 09:41:20 pm »
HA! I LOVE IT! And guess what Lazy, I've been helping a cohort sting his index finger which has been broken 2 times from being flipped over his 10 speed bike, he's now playing his guitar again  ;D

I'm guessing then, your hand didn't swell? That's Cool!
There Is Peace In The Queendom

Offline Lburou

• Gold Member
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2016, 09:47:02 pm »
...I could close my hand into a tight fist with no pain. That is something that I have not been able to do for the past few years...
I've had similar results Lazy.  I told my Doctor I didn't even care if it was the placebo effect.  He smiled.   :)
Lee_Burough

Offline iddee

• Administrator
  • Gold Member
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2016, 09:51:28 pm »
I would never say "I told...no, I won't do it.   :D