Author Topic: Checking in with the front desk...  (Read 7939 times)

Offline Intheswamp

• BeeWeather.com
Checking in with the front desk...
« on: April 12, 2014, 11:01:10 pm »
Just saying howdy.  I see some familiar faces and not familiar faces here.  Looks like a good group, I'll try not to mess it up. ;D

I'm locatd in south central Alabama and I've been keeping bees now for three years so still consider myself a rank newbie.  I've got lots more to learn but at least the bees nor the honey have run me off yet...and I haven't killed them, either.  ;) 

Kits, cats, swarms,and all I've got 8 hives going...really only wanted 5, but...bees happen.   My bees are local bees, some feral, some from my two mentors who haven't bought bees in decades...they're in the area of the queen producers advertising in the ancient ABJ's...Greenville, Honoraville, Ft. Deposit, Alabama area.  Heavy dose of caucasian...gentle bees (now watch them light me up the next time out!!!).

The flows on....

Ed

Offline Bsweet

Re: Checking in with the front desk...
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2014, 11:17:21 pm »
Welcome, Glad to have you here,. Jim
What 5 second rule??? I have rollover minutes

Offline kebee

• WorldWide Beekeeper Emeritus
  • Gold Member
  • May GOD be with us
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2014, 07:03:19 am »
Welcome Intheswamp, glad you are here with us on the forum.

Ken

Offline Perry

• Global Moderator
  • Gold Member
    • Brandt's Bees
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2014, 07:43:22 am »
Well hello there!  :welcome:
Glad to see you found us. A pretty friendly group of enthusiasts here.
8 hives, only wanted 5....... :laugh:  We'll have a talk at the end of this season and see how many you have Ed.  :)
"It is not the man who has too little, but the man who craves more, that is poor."      
Forum Supporter

Offline tbonekel

• Gold Member
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2014, 08:50:31 am »
Welcome! I have four hives. I don't really know how many I want. I'm hoping to have a few more, though.