Author Topic: A month and a bit with my GC350.  (Read 3359 times)

Offline Alleyyooper

A month and a bit with my GC350.
« on: March 23, 2016, 09:33:40 am »
I had been using a home built caller since about 2007 for coyotes and crows. I started having a issue with it in January 2016 so decided it was time to do some thing different.
 After a long search for some thing affordable, I could afford. I settled on the ICO TEC GC350 because of, price first, less than $130.00, the remote range with reviews in several different places saying yes it will work 300 yards away and how easy it was to add more and different sounds. It comes with 24 sounds several work for coyotes in my area.
 I and friends have used it several times and have collected 5 coyotes (one double for Eric) and a whole bunch of crows, crow season ends when March does.

We have used the male & female coyote sound, the yip and howl one, piglet in distress. 
 The cotton tail and jack rabbit in distress sound also. for coyotes. Will soon switch to a fawn in distress.

Yes the remote works at the 300 yard distance and over hill at that. I learned to use the lanyard on the remote because on my first outing I was just putting it in my coat pocket and all of a sudden I had a flock of geese sound going, the remote was touchy and the ON/OFF switch is on the main speaker part of the unit. Now I hang it around my neck and unzip my coat to get to it and put it away.

If you screw up and go out with weak battery's, you can change the battery's in the field with the Phillips screw driver on a multa tool, well it works with mine, I tried it in the house.

It comes with very good complete instructions to add new sounds to a SD card. My friend bought one and had his 15 year old grand son add the sounds from the file to the card. Most people (thru other forums) I know with one, use a 32GB card.

You can also ad the remote decoy to the unit and control it with the remote.